We advise on the planning, implementation and monitoring of their investments
Scientifically sound and independent advice is at the core of our activities

Our clients include public and private pension funds,
charitable foundations, private investors and other
institutional investors

Investment & Actuarial Consulting, Controlling and Research

Pension Ticker per 26.11.2021
Actuarial funding ratio
119.7%
Economic funding ratio
113.7%
Year-to-date performance
6.8%

The years to come will confront institutional investors with various trends and structural challenges, including a new monetary policy, demographic trends and the increasing influence of politics and the public on asset investment. We will explore these topics at our annual conference on Friday, 10 December 2021 at the Metropol restaurant in Zurich and simultaneously via live stream. Register now! (in German)

Amendment of BVV 2 as of 01.01.2022: Unlisted Swiss investments now represent a separate asset class. Our presentation explains the changes and shows any possible need for action for pension funds. (in German)

With this publication, PPCmetrics publishes the study "Analysis of Annual Reports of Pension Funds" for the seventh time. Structural key figures of Swiss pension funds show the current state and situation of the pension funds. In addition to the analyses already shown last year, this year an additional chapter deals with the topic of sustainable investing. (in German)

70 percent of Swiss pension funds paid interest on pension assets above the required minimum interest rate of 1 percent in 2020. The average rate was 1.5 percent. (in German)

Insurance Linked Securities (investments in insurance risks) are complex and the product landscape is very heterogeneous. We compare products on the market, analyse their characteristics and show what institutional investors need to keep in mind. (in German)

The study "Market Overview Global Equities ESG" compares over 100 sustainable, actively managed investment solutions in the asset class global equities. (in German)

The topic of inflation is currently in the spotlight. Our article looks at the economic context and the historical and current interest rate and inflation risks. It also shows to what extent Swiss pension funds are affected by interest rate and inflation risks and to what extent such risks are acceptable for them.

Six years ago, SwissFoundations launched the Benchmark Report, a publication for its members to contribute to best practice and transparency in the asset management of foundations. To this day, the report offers a Europe-wide unique opportunity to compare returns and costs in the asset management of charitable foundations and provides the participating foundations with a valuable comparison over several years. PPCmetrics is responsible for the analysis. (in German)

Wir beraten bei der Planung, Umsetzung und Überwachung
ihrer Vermögensanlagen. Grundlage unserer Tätigkeit bildet
eine wissenschaftlich fundierte und unabhängige Beratung

Zu unseren Kunden zählen öffentliche und private
Vorsorgeeinrichtungen, gemeinnützige Stiftungen,
Privatanleger und andere institutionelle Anleger

Investment & Actuarial Consulting, Controlling and Research

Pension Ticker per 26.11.2021
Technischer Deckungsgrad
119.7%
Ökonomischer Deckungsgrad
113.7%
Rendite seit Jahresbeginn
6.8%

Die kommenden Jahre werden institutionelle Investoren mit verschiedenen Trends und strukturellen Herausforderungen konfrontieren: Dazu gehören eine neue Geldpolitik, demografische Entwicklungen und die zunehmende Einflussnahme von Politik und Öffentlichkeit auf die Vermögensanlage. Diese Themen beleuchten wir anlässlich unserer Jahrestagung vom Freitag, 10. Dezember 2021 im Restaurant Metropol in Zürich und parallel dazu per Livestream. Melden Sie sich jetzt an!

Anpassung der BVV 2 per 01.01.2022: Nichtkotierte schweizerische Anlagen bilden neu eine eigene Anlageklasse. Unsere Präsentation erklärt die Änderungen und zeigt möglichen Handlungsbedarf für Vorsorgeeinrichtungen auf.

Mit der vorliegenden Publikation veröffentlicht PPCmetrics zum siebten Mal die Studie «Analyse der Geschäftsberichte von Pensionskassen». Strukturkennzahlen von Schweizer Pensionskassen zeigen die aktuelle Beschaffenheit und die Situation der Vorsorgeeinrichtungen. Neben den bereits im Vorjahr gezeigten Auswertungen wird in diesem Jahr in einem zusätzlichen Kapitel das Thema nachhaltiges Investieren behandelt.

70 Prozent der Schweizer Pensions-kassen haben die Vorsorgegelder 2020 über dem vorgeschriebenen Mindestsatz von 1 Prozent verzinst. Im Schnitt waren es 1.5 Prozent.

Insurance Linked Securities (Investitionen in Versicherungsrisiken) sind komplex und die Produktlandschaft ist sehr heterogen. Wir vergleichen Produkte auf dem Markt, analysieren deren Eigenschaften und zeigen worauf es für institutionelle Anleger zu achten gilt.

Die Studie «Marktüberblick Aktien Welt ESG» vergleicht über 100 nachhaltige, aktiv verwaltete Anlagelösungen in der Anlagekategorie Aktien global.

Das Thema Inflation steht aktuell im Fokus. Unser Beitrag beleuchtet die ökonomischen Zusammenhänge und die historischen sowie heutigen Zins- und Inflationsrisiken. Weiter zeigt er auf, inwiefern Schweizer Pensionskassen von Zins- und Inflationsrisiken betroffen sind bzw. in welchem Ausmass solche Risiken für sie tragbar sind.

Vor sechs Jahren hat SwissFoundations mit dem Benchmark Report eine Publikation für die Mitglieder lanciert, um einen Beitrag zur Best Practice und Transparenz in der Vermögensverwaltung von Stiftungen zu leisten. Bis heute bietet der Report eine europaweit einmalige Möglichkeit, Renditen und Kosten in der Vermögensbewirtschaftung gemeinnütziger Stiftungen zu vergleichen und gestattet den teilnehmenden Stiftungen einen wertvollen Mehrjahresvergleich. Verantwortlich für die Analyse ist PPCmetrics.